Affiliated Faculty and Lecturers

Affiliated Faculty

Drew H. Bailey
Associate Professor, School of Education
Specializations: Education, Evolutionary Psychology
dhbailey@uci.edu

 

 

Belinda Campos
Associate Professor, Chicano/Latino Studies
Specializations: Culture, Relationships, Positive Emotion, Health
bcampos@uci.edu

 

 

Nadia Chernyak
Assistant Professor, Cognitive Sciences
Specializations: cognitive development, social cognition, prosocial behavior, moral cognition, agency and free will, conceptual development
nadia.chernyak@uci.edu

 

 


Larry Cahill
Professor, Neurobiology and Behavior
Specializations: Neural mechanisms of emotionally influenced memory, sex differences in brain
lfcahill@uci.edu
 

 

Greg Duncan
Distinguished Professor, Education
Specializations: Economics of Education, Program Evaluation, Child Development
gduncan@uci.edu
 

 

Jacquelynne Eccles
Distinguished Professor, Education
Specializations: Academic Motivation and Achievement, School and Family Influences on Adolescent Development, Gender and Ethnicity in STEM Fields
jseccles@uci.edu
 

 

Michelle Fortier
Associate Professor, Nursing
Specializations: Pediatric Pain Management, Pediatric Oncology, Family-centered Medicine, Complementary and Alternative Medicine (CAM), Health Information Technology, Coping with Illness-related Stress
mfortier@uci.edu
 

 

 E. Alison Holman
 Professor, Sue & Bill Gross School of Nursing
 Specializations: Acute stress & cardiovascular disease; genetic vulnerability to stress-related mental/physical health problems; cognitive, social and emotional response to trauma.
 aholman@uci.edu


 

Michael A Hoyt
Associate Professor, Program in Public Health
Specializations: Coping, Adjustment to Chronic Illness, Psychoneuroimmunology, Stress
mahoyt@uci.edu 
 

 

 Judith Kroll
 Distinguished Professor, Language Science, School of Social Sciences
 Specializations:  psycholinguistics, bilingualism, second language acquisition, language production, lexical processing, reading, visual cognition, gender and science
 judith.kroll@uci.edu

 

 Ariel B. Neikrug
 Assistant Clinical Professor, Psychiatry & Human Behavior
 School of Medicine
 Specializations:  Sleep, Circadian Rhythms, Physical Activity, Chronic Disease, Mood, Functioning, Quality of Life
 aneikrug@hs.uci.edu
 

 Uma Rao
 Professor, Psychiatry & Human Behavior
 School of Medicine
 Specializations:  Adolescent mood disordeers, substance use disorders, obesity and pain
 umar@hs.uci.edu

 

Stephanie Reich
Associate Professor, Education
Specializations: Child Development, Parenting, Peer Interactions, Media, Program Evaluation
smreich@uci.edu

 

 

Maritza Salazar
Assistant Professor of Organization and Management, Paul Merage School of Business
Specializations: Team Science, Group dynamics and processes, Team-based organizations, Global teams, Impact of culture on work behavior, International management, Management of innovation and learning
maritza.salazar@uci.edu
 

 

Sabrina Schuck
Assistant Clinical Professor, Pediatrics
Specializations: ADHD, Autistic Spectrum Disorders, Disorders of Reading and Written Language, Human-Animal Intervention, Non-pharmacological treatment of disruptive behavior, Cognitive-Behavioral school-based and family-based interventions
sabrina@uci.edu
 

 

Eric Spangenberg
Dean of The Paul Merage School of Business and Professor of Paul Merage School of Business; Psychological Science
Specializations: Sensory cues in the retail environment and the effects of self-prediction on behavior
ers@uci.edu

 

 

Mark Steyvers
Professor, Cognitive Sciences
Specializations: Wisdom of Crowds; Aggregating human judgments; Computational models of the mind; Machine Learning and Statistics; Memory and Decision Making
mark.steyvers@uci.edu
 

 

 Golnaz Tabibnia
 Assistant Researcher, Department of Psychological Science
 Specializations: Affective neuroscience, self-regulation, decision-making, clinical neuroscience, resilience
 tabibnia@uci.edu
 

 

William Thompson
Professor Emeritus, Criminology, Law & Socieity
Specializations: Forensic Science; Expert Evidence; Human Judgment and Decision Making
wcthomps@uci.edu
 

 

Deborah Vandell
Professor, School of Education
Specializations: P-20 Education; Longitudinal Studies of Development
dvandell@uci.edu
 

 

Michael Yassa
Professor and Chancellor's Fellow, Department of Neurobiology and Behavior
Specializations: Integrative neuroscience research on learning and memory mechanisms with translational applications to education, technology, and clinical disorders
myassa@uci.edu
 

 

Lecturers